No rhyme, no reason.

Uncategorized

No reason without rhyme.

Rhymes and visions have recently started cramming into my head – with little effort on my part it seems, except a bit of tidying up at the end – and begging to get out. So here i am, offering up the mix of my creative juices to the world’s indifference and perhaps, occasionally, enjoyment.

I’m a believer in verse that has both rhyme and a defined rhythm – in whatever form –  for that is what to me distinguishes poetry from other creative writing.  To marry that lyricism with the most visceral intent and meaning, without compromising either – in fact allowing each to complement – is what I aspire to.  

I hope you can see some of that on these pages.

Leave a Reply

