My Heart

Songs of Love

My Heart.
(From “Songs of Love”)

I turn my head to you
I turn my heart to you
My heart, it yearns for you
My Heart, I’ll hurt for you.

So when the gates of Hell are sealed
And all the lies and truths revealed –
My heart will cry for you
I’ll burn, my Heart, for you.

And when the gates of Heaven blessed
Will offer me eternal rest –
My heart will plead for you
I will reject it all for you.

And when the prophecies transpire
And the final stars expire –
The void will call for you
There will be light for you.

I wrote these words about another kind
of love, a child of a pained and selfish mind.
But now, my Heart, I sing of you,
my heart, it sings for you.

– O –

Leave a Reply

