If the light goes out

song lyrics

If the light goes out, turn it back on.
Baby, if the light goes out, turn it back on.
I need to see the page if I’m to write our song
If the light goes out, please turn it back on.

If I ever lose interest, turn me back on.
If I’m out of love, just turn me back on.
Just do what you do, you can do no wrong.
Baby, I am still in love, so come turn me on.

And if you pass me by the roadside, come let me on.
I may be drunk and bloodied, but you must let me on.
One day I’ll learn to never do you wrong.
If I am lost and beaten, come and let me on.

But if my eyes turn hollow, put them out.
If my eyes are glazed and distant, put them out.
There’s no need for me to stare at my inner doubts.
I want to see afresh – just put the dead ones out.

And if it all goes out, keep shining on me.
Baby, if the light goes out, keep shining on me.
I’ll keep writing our song, if you just help me see,
So if my light goes out, keep shining on me.

– o –

One thought on “If the light goes out

Leave a Reply

